Large Format // Printing Session #1.

FullSizeRender

This is a test print after a day long workshop in the darkroom. It is a result of a series of test strips, trying to determine the correct exposure settings. I had previously used the darkroom before, so this workshop acted as a pleasant refresher. The test strips are located in my sketch-box, along with a brief explanation of my process.

In terms of the overall composition, I am generally pleased. However, I am slightly annoyed with the perspective issues. I think I have now resolved this, and aim to rectify it on another location shoot later this week. Therefore, this whole process has been a fantastic learning opportunity.

Furthermore, I wish to experiment with dodging and burning an image in the darkroom. In particular, the right hand side of the garage could benefit from being slightly ‘burnt’ to make the whole image more coherent from left to right.

  • Print Settings – F8, 4secs, Grade 3.

J.

Leave a Reply

