Project Title Ideas // “Céad Míle Fáilte”

Whilst reading a few articles about the Irish communities in Birmingham, I am across an old Gaelic saying that translates to a hundred thousand welcomes: “céad míle fáilte”. This seemed like an appropriate title for the book, as the hospitality I received from the people I met was amazing. I was welcomed into their community for a short time, and made to feel like I belonged there. All the people I met were truly intrigued by my project and wanted to help in any way they could.


 

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 08.39.40

Image courtesy of Spencer Murphy // Urban Dirt Bikers.

Whilst researching for titles for this project, I remembered Spencer Murphy’s most recent book release, Urban Dirt Bikers. I was intrigued by the front cover he used for this book, specifically the placement and design of the text. This heavily inspired me to choose a strong portrait for my book, and to think carefully about the type face used for the title, and also the placement of it too.

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 14.25.27.png

 

 

Leave a Reply

